Savor Culinary Services – Healthy Meals – Personal Chef Fort Worth, Texas – Dietary Restrictions

cornmeal

Is Cornmeal Gluten Free?

Yes. Cornmeal is made from dried corn kernels, which does not contain wheat, barley or rye therefore making it gluten free. Though if you're very sensitive, it is always  wise to be sure the brand you purchase is processed in a gluten-free facility. Cornmeal is available in fine, medium or coarse grinds and it’s great for baking breads and muffins, or main dishes like polenta.

MORE INFO

The Savor Culinary community is a collection of families and individuals who are concerned about what they eat and interested in dietary issues surrounding adjusting to a gluten free diet for those with Celiac disease, adjusting to a dairy free diet or other diets that accommodate allergies, eating to boost the immune system for those recovering from recent illness such as cancer and general healthy eating habits.

Chef Deb has created a holistic system by which her clients can learn to enjoy eating again through education, dietary coaching and personalized chef services.  We encourage you to use these resources to learn more!

Disclaimer: Information on these FAQ pages is intended for general informational use and does not constitute medical advice, medical diagnosis, or medical treatment. You should consult your physician or other health care professional before making any changes in your diet or exercise regimen. There is no warranty on this information and no liability is assumed by the author or any group for the recommendations, information, dietary suggestions, menus, and recipes included herein. Products mentioned or omitted do not constitute endorsement.

 817.277.3031   

Serving Fort Worth, Arlington, Mansfield, Keller, Colleyville, Southlake, Dallas and surrounding areas

PRIVACY POLICY

Texas Chefs Associationuspca American Culinary Federation Logo  WCR Logo