Are Potatoes Gluten Free?
Fresh, plain potatoes are gluten-free and there are many ways to prepare them to maintain their gluten-free status, however, many potato recipes do contain ingredients that could change this status. It's important to ask about the preparation to be sure that the potatoes you are consuming are safe for a gluten-free diet. For example, sometimes french fries are coated in flour before they are cooked, or other fried items coated in batter that contains flour may have been cooked in the same oil, causing your fries to no longer be gluten free.
The Savor Culinary community is a collection of families and individuals who are concerned about what they eat and interested in dietary issues surrounding adjusting to a gluten free diet for those with Celiac disease, adjusting to a dairy free diet or other diets that accommodate allergies, eating to boost the immune system for those recovering from recent illness such as cancer and general healthy eating habits.
Savor has created a holistic system by which their clients can learn to enjoy eating again through education, dietary coaching and personalized chef services. We encourage you to use these resources to learn more!
Disclaimer: Information on these FAQ pages is intended for general informational use and does not constitute medical advice, medical diagnosis, or medical treatment. You should consult your physician or other health care professional before making any changes in your diet or exercise regimen. There is no warranty on this information and no liability is assumed by the author or any group for the recommendations, information, dietary suggestions, menus, and recipes included herein. Products mentioned or omitted do not constitute endorsement.
Serving Fort Worth, Arlington, Mansfield, Keller, Colleyville, Southlake, Dallas and surrounding areas