Is Popcorn Gluten Free?
Popcorn, along with all other types of corn, is gluten-free. However, that is just the corn popped in oil. Be sure to check the label because some flavorings, spices, seasonings, etc., may contain gluten. Popcorn is a naturally healthy snack, but only if you are careful not to add large amounts of oil, salt or sugar, whether you are gluten intolerant or not!
The Savor Culinary community is a collection of families and individuals who are concerned about what they eat and interested in dietary issues surrounding adjusting to a gluten free diet for those with Celiac disease, adjusting to a dairy free diet or other diets that accommodate allergies, eating to boost the immune system for those recovering from recent illness such as cancer and general healthy eating habits.
Chef Deb has created a holistic system by which her clients can learn to enjoy eating again through education, dietary coaching and personalized chef services. We encourage you to use these resources to learn more!
Disclaimer: Information on these FAQ pages is intended for general informational use and does not constitute medical advice, medical diagnosis, or medical treatment. You should consult your physician or other health care professional before making any changes in your diet or exercise regimen. There is no warranty on this information and no liability is assumed by the author or any group for the recommendations, information, dietary suggestions, menus, and recipes included herein. Products mentioned or omitted do not constitute endorsement.
800 W. 5th Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 – 817.277.3031 – 888.340.5791
Serving Fort Worth, Arlington, Mansfield, Keller, Colleyville, Southlake, North Dallas and surrounding areas