Is Ranch Dressing Gluten Free?
Commercially prepared ranch dressing in a bottle usually contains a vegetable oil such as soybean or canola oil, water, eggs, sugar, buttermilk, vinegar, salt natural and/or artificial flavors, spices, xantham gum and preservatives.
Some manufacturers add gluten, such as wheat flour as a thickener. There can also be cross contamination during the manufacturing process. Look for “gluten free” labels underneath the ingredients list or somewhere on the back but when in doubt, it is best to avoid ranch dressing found in a grocery store.
Try Chef Deb’s easy homemade ranch dressing
The Savor Culinary community is a collection of families and individuals who are concerned about what they eat and interested in dietary issues surrounding adjusting to a gluten free diet for those with Celiac disease, adjusting to a dairy free diet or other diets that accommodate allergies, eating to boost the immune system for those recovering from recent illness such as cancer and general healthy eating habits.
Chef Deb has created a holistic system by which her clients can learn to enjoy eating again through education, dietary coaching and personalized chef services. We encourage you to use these resources to learn more!
Disclaimer: Information on these FAQ pages is intended for general informational use and does not constitute medical advice, medical diagnosis, or medical treatment. You should consult your physician or other health care professional before making any changes in your diet or exercise regimen. There is no warranty on this information and no liability is assumed by the author or any group for the recommendations, information, dietary suggestions, menus, and recipes included herein. Products mentioned or omitted do not constitute endorsement.